Uncategorized

SUMMER COLOURS

18450203_10154842057916743_487411520_n


Though they are a weed and the majority of people tend to treat them as such, I love dandelions. Every year when they pop up I get so excited because I know it means summer is on its way! And they may be a weed, but you’ve gotta admit they’re the best looking weed out there–their bright yellow colour is the other reason why I love them, because once they pop up they add such brightness to the grass and make me feel happy every time I step outside.

So for this outfit I kept it rather casual. This shirt is a new addition to my closet, and I love it because it’s so comfortable and because it’s a great colour that is perfect for this season. I knew I wanted to add my denim jacket, because it’s pretty much the official jacket of spring and it’s definitely been my go-to lately.

For my pants I went with something a bit darker and edgy to create a fun contrast. My choice in handbag went in the same direction as I chose this leather and cheetah one.

I didn’t want to go too dark though, so I went with my white sneakers for my shoes to balance out the look and to stay with the casual feel of the outfit.

Finally, for some extra details I added this cute leaf chocker and these sunglasses that matched with my top.

 

Yours truly,
Fashionably Natalie

 


Top: H&M / Pants: H&M / Jacket: Forever21 / Chocker: Amazon / Sneakers: H&M / Handbag: NineWest / Sunglasses: Aldo Accessories

2 thoughts on “SUMMER COLOURS

Leave a Reply

