Uncategorized

PRETTY IN PINK

 





 

To start off, I have to say how much I love spring. Though I’m not sure why, this year I have grown an exceptional love for this season. Yes, there are a lot of rainy days, but that rain allows for the grass to get green again and for beautiful flowers to bloom like these trees in my pictures. And between the rainy days, we get wonderful weather that’s not too cold and not too warm and helps us ease us into the summer. So yeah, I’ve been enjoying this spring.

Now let’s talk about my outfit. When I first saw this top, my initial thought was that it was just a little too pink and frilly. But somehow it came to grow on me, and when I saw it again later I realized that I actually loved it and had to buy it. What I really like about it is that is has the cutest peplum bottom.

For my pants, I thought these navy blue polka-dot ones were a perfect compliment to the top because the colour matches without having to go with a neutral, and the pattern works because the top is a solid colour.

To finish off, I matched the rest of my pieces to my top to balance out the colours and to create a really girly look. I chose my soft pink lace-up flats, pink handbag and sunglasses to tie the whole look together.

It feels like summer here in Toronto today, and I hope all of you are getting to enjoy a beautiful day as well

Yours truly,
Fashionably Natalie


Top: H&M / Pants: Marshall’s / Shoes: H&M / Handbag: Forever21 / Sunglasses: Aldo Accessories

2 thoughts on “PRETTY IN PINK

Leave a Reply

