Uncategorized

MINIMALISTIC


This outfit was created on a day when I was running late and was looking for something easy and comfortable to throw on. It wasn’t supposed to be a great outfit, but I ended up really liking it.

I started with this black skirt, and decided I wanted to wear a light top so I went with this plain white tee. Now it was just too boring like that, so I had to add something extra to it. This choker ending up being exactly what I needed as it balanced out the black and white and it brought the pop that the look needed.

My black lace up shoes seemed to be a good fit for this outfit, and then I just had to add some colour because I can’t do an outfit without it. Red seemed like the perfect compliment, so I added a bold lip and matching handbag and I think it was just that that brought this outfit to great.

What started off as a quickly thrown on outfit turned into a stylish minimalistic look. So the point of this blog is that you don’t have to overthink your outfits or try too hard, because often my best outfits happen when I’m not trying. So just look into your closet and throw some stuff together to test it out, and you might just create something great.

Yours truly,
Fashionably Natalie

 


Top, skirt, shoes, handbag, choker: H&M

4 thoughts on “MINIMALISTIC

Leave a Reply

