Uncategorized

CORSET WAIST

DSC_0872DSC_0881DSC_0885DSC_0902DSC_0865DSC_0892DSC_0905DSC_0886DSC_0878


One of the newest trends is the corset waist–it started with belts but now it’s come to actually be a part of clothing like it is in this dress. Personally, I love it. I think it’s a great trend because it emphasized your waist and adds this really cool detail to your outfit that creates a fun look without you even trying.

If you’re not a fan of this trend because it reminds you too much of the corset dresses women used to be forced to wear that would nearly suffocate them, this time around the style is much more practical. This dress is a great example of that as the corset waist is actually elastic which means it’s extremely comfortable!

Now for how I styled this look. I thought it would be cute to do an all-white outfit so I went these white sneakers to add to the comfortable look. I didn’t add any extra accessories as I didn’t want to take away from the corset or the white look.

For my lip colour, I obviously had to do something other than white because I’m not into looking like a vampire. While I could have easily picked a nice pink or red, I decided to use the blank pallet of this outfit to explore further into my colour options and landed on this purple shade! This is a lipstick that I really love but can only wear sometimes as it’s definitely a harder colour to match. I do love it though as I love to take fashion risks and it’s so unique, so I was quite happy to have the chance to wear it for this outfit.

Before I end this post, I want to give you guys a couple challenges:

1 – Don’t be intimidated by the corset waist; it is in fact super comfortableΒ and I promise you’ll feel great while wearing it!

2 – Like I did with my lip colour, don’t be afraid to take risks in your clothing (or make-up). Life is more fun when step out of the box πŸ˜‰

Happy Wednesday loves!

Yours truly,
Fashionably Natalie

 


Dress: H&M / Shoes: H&M / Lipstick: NYX “Sway”

One thought on “CORSET WAIST

Leave a Reply

