Uncategorized

BLUE STRIPES

DSC_1141DSC_1142DSC_1145DSC_1157DSC_1155DSC_1146DSC_1158DSC_1184DSC_1191DSC_1168DSC_1148


Happy Monday!

I’ve gotta start this blog post with the item I’m most excited about: this beautiful top. I wanted it as soon as I saw it, but I didn’t get it right away and then I thought it had sold out and I was too late… I was really bummed about it, but then I found out it went on sale for more than half the price! Isn’t it amazing when that happens? The style of this top is so cute (and was such a good price) that I actually ended up buying it in white as well. What I love about this top is that it has so much going on but it works. It’s a wrap around with a tie and the cool blue of the stripes makes it a great summer top.

I really wanted to pair this top with a white skirt, but since I unfortunately don’t own one I had to improvise. The “skirt” I’m wearing is actually a dress! I think it worked though and it was the best colour to create a really summery look and be able to continue the theme of the blue.

To emphasize the blue of the top, I wanted to add more so this hat was exactly the accessory I needed. For my shoes, I’d been looking for an excuse to finally bring these babies out to play but I could never find the right outfit because they make such a strong statement that they’re hard to pair. Alas, I think I finally found the perfect outfit for them. They matched the look both in colour and in the “summery” theme.

To finish off, I needed a bag but it had to be the right colour. I couldn’t add more blue because that would’ve been too much, but I also wanted to bring in a little pop of a different colour so this soft pink worked because it still completed the blue well. Because it was sunny I added some sunglasses and then my outfit was done!
Yours truly,
Fashionably Natalie


Top: H&M / Dress: H&M / Hat: Aldo Accessories / Shoes: JustFab / Bag: Forever21 / Sunglasses: Aldo Accessories

2 thoughts on “BLUE STRIPES

Leave a Reply

